Jack Noel 

 

Tuesday 25th August, 11am

It’s a Library Adventures Live! young presenter takeover this week! Join May and Poppy and join in with Jack Noel’s draw-along session. Jack Noel is so talented that Walker Books had to win a heated auction to publish his hilarious new book, My Headteacher is an Evil Genius, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid and Dav Pilkey. If you’ve any questions about being an author/illustrator or any suggestions for things you’d like to see Jack drawing, send them in advance to lal@kirklees.gov.uk.

About My Headteacher is an Evil Genius –
Shy girl Tom Ginger is the world’s most unlikeliest hero – until she discovers that her new braces have the power to act as radio transmitters, allowing her to tune into the conversations of her new super-evil head teacher. Suddenly it’s up to Tom to save the school from Miss Fortune’s dastardly plans. Can she do it? Read the book to find out!

Praise for My Headteacher is an Evil Genius
I read My Headteacher is an Evil Genius, and thought it was hilarious and clever and laugh-out-loud funny, with many snort-worthy jokes and delightfully bonkers bits. I loved the drawings, and how the text and images danced around each other, and I didn’t mind spilling my drink guffawing explosively at some of the sharp wordplay and silly puns. A delight to read, and definitely one I’ll recommend!’ Thomas Taylor, author of Malamander

Jack Noel is a Jack of three trades: author, illustrator, designer, who works mainly on children’s books and is a co-host on the Down the Rabbit Hole children’s books podcast.

https://jacknoelillustration.tumblr.com/

 

Watch Jack’s Introduction here:

 

Watch Jack’s adventure live or catch up here: